Peter Tea Bonsai

The Strange Trident Maple

Beautiful Fall colors and small leaves

In a previous post, I said I was going to write an article just about this tree.  Well here it is!  In this post, I’m going to tell the history of this tree, show some different angle shots of the tree with a bit of commentary of my thoughts.  It’s Christmas eve today in Japan and I thought I’d share this gem of a tree with you all.  This special Trident maple is one of my favorite trees here at Aichi-en.

History of the strange

Many followers of the blog have asked me about this specific tree because of the unique structure it has.  It’s not everyday we see a tree quite like this one so when I first saw it at Aichi-en for the first time I was all over it!

This Trident maple was started by Mr. Tanaka’s great…

View original post mais 1.103 palavras

Esta entrada foi publicada em Uncategorized. ligação permanente.

2 respostas a

  1. Sonia Marcia diz:

    Gostei demais pena que é tudo em inglês. assim não dá para quem está interessado no assunto!

Deixe uma Resposta

